Executive Committee

To address the strategic initiatives, review, and support of administrative functions and other matters affecting the overall strategy and direction of the association.

  • Angela Dyer (Board Lead)
  • Nadine Bouchard
  • Danny Germain
  • Sandra Ireland 

Finance Committee

Responsible for the management and reconciliation of the finances of the Canadian Association of Professionals in Regulatory Affairs (CAPRA).

  • Danny Germain (Board Lead)
  • Angela Dyer
  • Nadine Bouchard

SOP and Policy Committee

The committee is responsible for working with the CAPRA Board to identify, write and approve CAPRA SOPs or policies.

  • Danielle Mason  (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Nadine Bouchard

Election Committee

Responsible for coordination of annual elections.

  • Queenia Lee (Board Lead)
  • Krista Coventry

Symposium Committee

Responsible for meetings that provide an in-depth exploration of topics related to a particular theme, usually over a two-day meeting forum

  • Queenia Lee (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Danny Germain
  • Janice Weiler
  • Katia Betito
  • Kristina Marincic

Education Day Committee

Responsible for conducting educational meetings that address updates in a one-day or two-half-day meeting forum.

  • Bhavesh Patel (Board Lead)
  • Krystyna Bienkiewicz (Committee Chair)
  • Ambika Talwar
  • Anupama Patil
  • Sheila Marroquin
  • Stacey Martins

Dinner Meeting Committee

Responsible for coordinating evening meetings that address current regulatory topics in a one-hour presentation, including time for questions and discussion.

  • My Dang (Board Lead)
  • Katharine Manson (Toronto Committee Chair)
  • Stan North (Montréal Committee Chair)
  • Samar Darwish

AGM Committee

Responsible to provide a transparent forum for all members to participate in key governing matters.

  • Sandra Ireland (Board Lead)
  • Danny Germain

Annual Face-to-Face Meeting

To address the strategic initiatives, review, and support of administrative functions and other matters affecting the overall strategy and direction of the association.

  • Queenia Lee (Board Lead)
  • Angela Dyer
  • Danny Germain

Marketing, Sponsorship and Partnership Committee

The committee coordinates marketing activities and communication tasks on behalf of CAPRA (Marketing, Consultant listings, Employment ads, Advertisements within NOC).

  • Krista Coventry (Board Lead and Committee Chair)


 Responsible for overseeing the content and publishing of E-Bulletin and NOC.

  • Sorin Alb (Board Lead)


Responsible for overseeing the content and publishing of e-News.

  • Audra Woodbeck (Committee Chair, E-Bulletins)

NOC Editorial Committee

The NOC Editorial Committee is responsible for publishing News Of Course (NOC) magazines about 4 times a year. This includes identifying membership-driven feature article themes, identifying authors, work with committee members who are regular contributors and also lead the editing sub-team to publish the NOCs.

  • Sorin Alb (Committee Chair, NOC Publication)
  • Nadine Bouchard
  • Irene Herrera Loa
  • Ray Lim
  • Stan North
  • Teri Dickinson

Student Relations Committee

Liaising with student groups interested in the Regulatory Affairs profession to introduce them to CAPRA and its membership.

  • Danielle Mason (Board Lead and Committee Chair)

Website Committee/Social Media

Responsible for overseeing the CAPRA website to 1) suggest revisions and improvements to the website content, including coordinating the weekly publication of the CAPRA blog, and 2) implementing website revisions with the Webmaster. In the context of the above, the Website Committee may coordinate activities with other CAPRA committees and individuals involved in regular website updates, in areas such as Advertising, Membership updates, Job Postings, and Meetings. This committee is also responsible for managing CAPRA’s social media accounts.

  • Audra Woodbeck (Board Lead and Committee Chair) 
  • Pratibha Duggal

Programming Committee

Responsible to coordinate educational offerings of CAPRA, with the aim to provide high-quality programs on a variety of topics, delivered in various vehicles and formats. The committee fosters regulatory professional development for members and ensures that all sectors of CAPRA’s membership are covered, including pharmaceutical, biologic, medical device, cosmetic, and natural health product industries.

  • Samar Darwish (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Bhavesh Patel
  • Krista Coventry
  • Queenia Lee
  • Sherry Boodram

Webinar Committee

To organize speakers and topics and manage the execution of the webinars hosted by CAPRA.

  • Sherry Boodram (Board Lead and Committee Chair)

Volunteer Recognition Committee

Responsible for recognizing volunteers who serve CAPRA.

  • Danny Germain (Board Lead and Committee Chair)

The CAPRA Administrator (Hareet Aujla) actively supports all CAPRA committees, especially; Education Day, Webinar, Marketing, NOC, Website, and Volunteer Recognition.