Executive Committee

To address the strategic initiatives, review, and support of administrative functions and other matters affecting the overall strategy and direction of the association.

  • Valerie Joseph (Board Lead)
  • Angela Dyer
  • Mahdis Dorkalam
  • Danny Germain

Finance Committee

Responsible for the management and reconciliation of the finances of the Canadian Association of Professionals in Regulatory Affairs (CAPRA).

  • Mahdis Dorkalam (Board Lead)
  • Valerie Joseph 
  • Angela Dyer  

SOP and Policy Committee

Committee responsible for working with CAPRA Board to identify, write and approve CAPRA SOPs or policies.

  • Danny Germain (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Hareet Aujla (CAPRA Administrator)

Election Committee

Responsible for coordination of annual elections.

  • Janet Holden (Board Lead)
  • Queenia Lee

Symposium Committee

Responsible for meetings that provide an in-depth exploration of topics related to a particular theme, usually over a two-day meeting forum

  • Queenia Lee (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Anne Messner
  • Carolyn Hewitt
  • Danny Germain
  • Irina Chertov
  • Janice Weiler
  • Katia Betito
  • Kristina Marusic

Education Day Committee

Responsible for conducting educational meetings that address updates in a one-day meeting forum.

  • Bhavesh Patel (Board Lead)
  • Krystyna Bienkiewicz (Committee Chair)
  • Anupama Patil
  • Himali Patel
  • Stacey Martins
  • Vivek Patel
  • Hareet Aujla (CAPRA Administrator)

Dinner Meeting Committee

Responsible for coordinating evening meetings that address current regulatory topics in a one-hour presentation including time for questions and discussion.

  • Jai Velusamy (Board Lead)
  • Katharine Manson (Toronto Committee Chair)
  • Stan North (Montreal Committee Chair)
  • Gurdeep Shah
  • Derek Chan

AGM Committee

Responsible to provide a transparent forum for all members to participate in key governing matters.

  • Danny Germain (Board Lead)
  • Katharine Manson
  • Mahdis Dorkalam

Annual Face-to-Face Meeting

To address the strategic initiatives, review, and support of administrative functions and other matters affecting the overall strategy and direction of the association.

  • Queenia Lee (Board Lead)
  • Mahdis Dorkalam

Marketing, Sponsorship and Partnership Committee

The committee coordinates marketing activities and communication tasks on behalf of CAPRA (Marketing, Consultant listings, Employment ads, Advertisements within NOC).

  • Angela Dyer (Partnership Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Krista Coventry (Marketing, Sponsorship Board Lead)
  • Derek Chan
  • Reem Rahil Khazen
  • Hareet Aujla (Advertising)


 Responsible for overseeing the content and publishing of NOC and e-News.

  • Swamy Subramanian (Board Lead)


Responsible for overseeing the content and publishing of NOC and e-News.

  • Sandra Ireland (Committee Chair, E-Bulletins)

NOC Editorial Committee

The NOC Editorial Committee is responsible for publishing News Of Course (NOC) magazines about 4 times a year. This includes identifying membership driven feature article themes, identifying authors, work with committee members who are regular contributors and also lead the editing sub-team to publish the NOCs.

  • Swamy Subramanian (Committee Chair, NOC Publication)
  • Ayu Sucipto
  • Edyta Purizaca
  • Irene Herrera Loa
  • Monaly Mistry
  • Ray Lim
  • Stan North
  • Teri Dickinson
  • Hareet Aujla (Advertisement within NOC) 

Student Relations Committee

Liaising with student groups interested in the Regulatory Affairs profession to introduce them to CAPRA and its membership.

  • Janet Holden (Board Lead and Committee Chair)

Website Committee/Social Media

Responsible for overseeing the CAPRA website to 1) suggest revisions and improvements to the website content, including coordinating the weekly publication of the CAPRA blog, and 2) implementing website revisions with the Webmaster. In the context of the above, the Website Committee may coordinate activities with other CAPRA committees and individuals involved in regular website updates, in areas such as Advertising, Membership updates, Job Postings, and Meetings. This committee is also responsible for managing CAPRA’s social media accounts.

  • Teri Dickinson (Board Lead and Committee Chair) 
  • Bhavesh Patel
  • Preetha Prabhu
  • Krista Coventry
  • Hareet Aujla (Responsible for CAPRA inbox)

Programming Committee

Responsible to coordinate educational offerings of CAPRA, with the aim to provide high quality programs on a variety of topics, delivered in various vehicles and formats. The committee fosters regulatory professional development for members and ensures that all sectors of CAPRA’s membership are covered, including pharmaceutical, biologic, medical device, cosmetic and natural health product industries.

  • Mary Speagle (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Angela Dyer
  • Bhavesh Patel
  • Danny Germain
  • Derek Chan
  • Don Boyer
  • Gurdeep Shah
  • Hetal Mokashi
  • Jai Velusamy
  • Krista Coventry
  • Lawrence Colero
  • Mahdis Dorkalam
  • Queenia Lee
  • Swamy Subramanian
  • Teri Dickinson
  • Veronica Yip
  • Winnie Fung

Webinar Committee

To organize speakers and topics and manage the execution of the webinars hosted by CAPRA.

  • Hetal Mokashi (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Hareet Aujla (CAPRA Administrator)

Volunteer Recognition Committee

Responsible for recognizing volunteers who serve CAPRA.

  • Mahdis Dorkalam (Board Lead and Committee Chair)
  • Hareet Aujla (CAPRA Administrator)